Day 23

Today was a FANTASTIC DAY. Absolutely great! First of all, today was my final day at the Grottsfieldschule, which was the elementary school I was working at. It was very bittersweet. The entire experience was very hard. Teaching a foreign language is not easy work when you don’t know the primary language. However, I am still happy about the experience and the impact it has made on my teaching career. When I got home, I got to relax and have some me time while my family went to Dortmund for their grandmothers birthday and finish up Sinterklauss shopping. Today we got to celebrate!!! I got three gifts from my family!! A pair of comfy socks, a new black scarf, and get this…. A HARRY POTTER WAND!!!! Neville Longbottom’s wand to be exact. I literally eeped with excitement. It is probably my favorite Christmas gift yet!!! Next, my family opened up gifts for my mother. My host mom read a card and started crying my host family started crying and then started devising ways for me to stay. It was very emotional. Next week must not come. After presents, dinner was served. We had a small grill in the center of the table where we all grilled things that we wanted! DINNER WAS SO MUCH FUN! Seriously, I love this place!

IMG_1438.JPG
My class on my last day at the elementary school!!

IMG_1485.JPG
My wand!!!!

IMG_1465.JPG
Lotti in her new Christmas dress. Seriously, she’s adorable. I’m such a proud older sister.

IMG_1471.JPG
Lotti giving me dance lessons!

Leave a Reply

