Day 18

After today, I can officially say that I have been to 3 countries. The United States, Germany, and the Netherlands. I got to experience a town called Enschede, Holland. Bella and I went there to go Christmas shopping! It was so cute. Everyone is so friendly! I got to see some of Sinterklauss’s “elves” in their festival activities, try some Dutch food including chocolate and cheese of course, and see some of the local sites! It was so much fun! I wish I could have explored more! 3 countries down… 193 to go!
I even got to skype my three best friends!!! I was so excited to see them and tell them about my experience and show them around my house!!! I’m not homesick at all but it is nice to be able to share this experience with all my loved ones.

IMG_1395.JPG

IMG_1393.JPG

IMG_1402.PNG

2 thoughts on “Day 18”

  1. Glad you got to go to another country and have so much fun. Wish I could of went with you. But can’t wait for you to come home even though you might not want to come.

    Like

Leave a Reply

