Day 12

Well. I haven’t seen my host family since Thursday. I walked down to breakfast this morning and was greeted by lots of long hugs and we missed yous. I even got a “don’t go away that long again…” Needless to say I love them. Today started off rough. I’ve been so proud of myself for getting myself around and communicating, very small phrases, and I got on a high horse and finally fell down today… I had to meet my friend Jessica and I got lost. Whomp whomp. I didn’t have a phone. Bad thing is… I didnt know I was lost… I just showed up at the wrong house and knocked on some random persons door. Yes. This could’ve been scary. But someone the neighbor informed me I was one house wrong and walked me next door. Sorry for waking you up at 7am random stranger. Embarrassing, but quite funny now that I think of it… Elementary school was quite a different experience for me. I have never taught a group of children who do not speak any English. It was fun and they were so eager. During a question and answering session I even had a little boy ask me for my number. Ha!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the rest of the day was a relaxing day. I spent most of it just lounging around, catching up on relaxation after this weekend, hanging out with my sisters and communicating with my family mostly by song lyrics It was a great and perfect night. I missed them more than I thought… Host families truly are a blessing in the study abroad field and make the experience SO much better than what you could have imagined.

IMG_1313.JPG
This is Ellie. She is hilarious. She and I have so much in common even though she is only fifteen. She is “Picasso” right now.

2 thoughts on “Day 12”

  1. Sounds like you had another great day & have a lot to be thankful for this Thanksgivng! You must have gotten your sense of direction from me. Hope you enjoy your week! We’ll miss you at the turkey table. Love you πŸ‚πŸ—

    Like

Leave a Reply

