Day 7

I have officially been away from home for one week and every day I just love it more and more.Today was the first day that I did not want to get out of bed. I love being at the school, but it was cold this morning and all I wanted to do was snuggle up in my warm comforter and watch tv all day. Typical lazy American. School was great though! I had 5th and 6th graders today. It was my first time meeting the fifth graders and I found it a lot more difficult to speak English with them. Still, it profounds me how much language and culture these students have. Almost everyone plays an instrument and a sport and knows at least 2 languages. I feel that our schools at home do not put as much emphasis on learning culture and culture and other arts and history and things that we don’t “test” help make us well rounded worldly people. School is just different here. I would love to teach internationally for a year or so if I could.

After school I came up to the BEST spaghetti I have ever eaten. Truly. I found myself eating slower and slower just so I can savor every single bite. I even helped myself to seconds. Not because I was hungry but because I just wanted to keep tasting it. German food is just SO good. I really think fresh ingredients that have no steroids and extra flare in it make the food taste so much better.

My sisters didn’t get home until later today, so I had time to catch up on a few things that I have been wanting to. Tonight, all the American students and their host families went bowling in a nearby town. We may not be the number one team in bowling but we were definitely number one team in entertainment. Yes. We wore matching outfits. Yes. We planned a slow mo video of us walking in and taking off our hats. Yes. We clapped and danced to every song. Just me and my three sisters and that’s all I needed. They have already asked me if I have to go… I don’t even want to think about that quite yet but luckily the fun is just starting and I can’t wait to spend the next few weeks with them!

IMG_0958.JPG

IMG_0947.JPG

IMG_0974.JPG

7 thoughts on “Day 7”

  1. Looks like another great day in your new home! I can see you extended your visit for one more year….then one more year…one more year….then I’ve got to fly to Geemany to visit my adorable German grandkids.
    Glad you had fun bowling! Any gutter balls?
    Enjoy the rest of your week. More thanks to your familie! (Family in German)!
    Ich liebe dich❀️

    Like

  2. Hi Morgan!

    Love reading your blogs and seeing your pictures! Keep them coming Glad you are having fun. Wish I could visit. I’m jealous.
    Love Aunt Tina

    Like

  3. Loved that you had a great time bowling. I can see you entertaining everyone. Papaw said bring the host girls home with you . They are very pretty girls. Enjoy while you are there. Love you. Mamaw and Papaw

    Like

  4. I hope I will get warmer and we are going to miss you until you come back. You are coming back right? See you then gotta go πŸƒ

    Like

  5. Oh my gosh the pressure is on to make sure that my letter is good! Morgan Gibson told me to say hi 😜😝😜😝😜

    Like

Leave a Reply

